How to Handle Loneliness

Loneliness. It can mean a lot of things to a lot of people. The above video shown in my English class artfully tells people that it is okay to be lonely. She says that it’s okay, and sometimes it’s best to be lonely.

But is this really true?

Can someone with depression be permitted to be alone? What about people who just lost someone dear to them, and therefore, have no choice but to be lonely? Is it okay to cry out and not accept you loneliness then? Could those who have killed themselves, perhaps have been saved were they not condemned to solitude?

I can’t answer such questions. I often find myself lonely, like probably so many other teenagers do, but they have people to rely on. There is no delight in this, I don’t know what to do with myself. If anything I’ll just listen to music or read something. This sound track is very cute and often makes me feel better.

Leave a Reply

